PMC NLE Examination Syllabus 2021For Medical Graduates

PMC NLE examination syllabus 2021 the candidates of medical graduates. NLE stands for National Licensing examination. In this article, you will get info about NLE

Format and structure for National Licensing Examination 2021
NLE examination Eligibility
Centres for NLE examination 2021
Frequency of NLE exam
Number of attempts
Passing criteria

What Is NLE?

NLE is a national licensing examination that is compulsory for the candidates of MBBS, Surgery, and BDS. The candidates who passed their graduation after March 2021 will have to pass the NLE examination to start practice in Pakistan.

PMC NLE Examination Eligibility:

Candidates who have passed their graduation in MBBS are eligible to attempt the NLE examination 2021. Only PMC registered medical colleges candidates are eligible to apply for NLE.

Candidates who are graduated from foreign medical colleges will also have to follow the rules given by the Pakistan Medical commission.

NLE Examination 2021 Centers:

Pakistan medical commission will conduct the NLE exam across all Pakistan. To facilitate the international candidates some international centers will also be managed.

Frequency of NLE Examination:

PMC will conduct the NLE examination twice a year. There is no limit to attempting the examination. They can try many times till the candidate complete the NLE examination.

Structure Of NLE Paper:

NLE examination will be computer-based. There will be 200 multiple-choice questions. 70% MCQs will be taken from Clinical Sciences Discipline. While 30% of MCQs will be from the basic sciences discipline.

There will be a practical examination CSE(Clinical skills examination) part in NLE. Which will be taken by the practitioners of the PMC institutes to examine the practical skill.

Passing Score of NLE :

Minimum 70% marks in MCQs part paper and 70% in CSE part of NLE. If a candidate passed the MCQs part of NLE and fails in CSE. Then he will have to reappear in the CSE exam.

The validity of passing the NLE exam part will be for 5years. Within 5 years a candidate should pass the CSE otherwise he/she will be declared to fail and will attempt both exams next year.

NLE Basic Science Weightage:

NLE Basic science weightage
NLE Basic science weightage

Clinical Science Weightage:

PMC nle clinical weightage

NLE CSE Weightage:

NLE CSE weightage
NLE CSE Weightage 2021

For the complete PMC NLE Examination Syllabus file of NLE Examination syllabus 2021 download from the link given below.

PMC NLE Examination Centers:

QuettaBolan University of Medical & Health Sciences
Bolan Medical College Hospital, Lecture Hall
IslamabadShaheed Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto Medical University,
Examination Department, Opposite Burn Centre
Pakistan Institute of Medical Sciences, G-8/3
PeshawarKhyber Medical University
Main Academic Block, 3rd Floor Library, phase – 5, Main Campus,
Near PDA Building Hayatabad
LahoreFatima Jinnah Medical University
Girls Hostel, 1-Waris Road
RawalpindiRawalpindi Medical University, Main Assessment Hall, Rawalpindi Medical University, Main Campus
Tipu Road
MultanBahauddin Zakria University
Examination Hall # 01, Department of mechanical engineering,
Bahauddin Zakria University
KarachiJinnah Sind Medical University
Anatomy Dissection Hall, 4th Floor, At Rafiqui, H.J. Shaheed
PMC NLE Centers Pakistan

We recommend you to visit the Home page of the site for the latest information about the MDCAT PMC Entry test.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *